UNIVERSITY MINISTRY TEAM

All of our university team members are support-based missionaries with Reliant Mission. 

Reliant partners with missional churches and Gospel-centered nonprofits to mobilize support-based missionaries for the Great Commission.


Dustin Yankasky

Pastor

937.768.0118

Dustin@h2opittsburgh.org

Dustin majored in Japanese and quickly learned that his brain only had the capacity to master one language... so now he attempts to speak English but says words that don't exist (yet!)  He "married up" to his lovely wife Shauntae, and he hopes his children will forgive him for the lack of musical ability they will inherit from him. At h2o, he loves hanging out with people, so if you’re interested, stop piddlefartin’(see!) around and hit him up sometime.

Troy Wallace

Pastor

989.859.8778 

Troy@h2opittsburgh.org

Troy became a Christian as a college student and loves helping others learn about and follow Jesus. He loves music, disc golf, and serving the church in whatever ways are needed. Troy has an amazing, godly wife, Megan, who brings him joy every day.

​​




Zakk Roberts

Pastor

412.735.6989

Zakk@h2opittsburgh.org

Zakk learned most of what he knows in life from his friend Matt Moore, the back of cereal boxes, and the Bible. It should be no surprise that with such great wisdom bestowed upon him, he graduated with honors from Michigan State in 2010. He loves Jesus and having intellectually challenging conversations about people's beliefs, but he's also down to grab a beer and talk about sports, tech, or politics. In October 2013, he got married to his awesome wife, Leah.

John 'Free' Freeman

Pastor

412.735.8476

Free@h2opittsburgh.org

Most of Free's ministry focus is with h2o City, but he uses his 20+ years of experience as a campus minister to serve the h2o University team via leadership development, mentorship and pastoral care roles.


Michelle Bedker

Staff

Michelle.Bedker@reliant.org

Michelle is a Northern Virginia native, but went to the University of Missouri to study journalism and Spanish. It was in college that God sparked her desire to go on staff with h2o after graduating in 2014. She’s a big fan of Jimmie Johnson, soccer and country music.

Brad Hicks

Staff

Brad.Hicks@reliant.org

Brad's heart for campus ministry emerged while he was a student at Michigan State University. Upon graduating with a degree in advertising in 2015, he raised support and eventually moved to Pittsburgh to be a part of h2o in 2016. He really enjoys talking about the Bible, leading worship, and playing Super Smash Bros.

Erik Santamaria

Staff

Erik.Santamaria@reliant.org

Coming soon!